Flamingirl getting her feet wet ... ready to dive in the crypto pool 🙃

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow bloggers and readers,

Flamingirl is thinking about expanding her writing horizon.

When I start blogging in here, I also decided to invest a few bills in BitShares and Peerplays.


source

I've been reading about cryptocurrencies so far and now I feel the desire to share my knowledge with you.

My first step will be to translate in French the "State Of The Network" (SOTN) from @SteemPower. It is a weekly rapport of the BitShares Network. You'll find in it the weekly news as well as statistics about the network and lots of charts showing how the blockchain is doing.

Why BitShares?

Well, if you love Steemit, you should at the very least have a look at the others projects realized by its co-creator, Dan Larimer.

He first started to create a decentralized exchange and call it BitShares.
According to the official website, BitShares is "Built using the latest in industry research, BitShares 2.0 offers a stack of financial services including exchange and banking on a blockchain."

shutterstock-world-sun-cryptocurrency-738x410.jpg
source

This platform has the same specifics as Steem in term of velocity, security, protocol and consensus. They are both Graphene blockchains.
We living in a time where we see in the news every two weeks that another centralized exchange has been hacked. It is important to me that we, as a community, start to move to decentralized platforms.

After BitShares and Steem, Dan Larimer moved to his next project EOS. It has been released a few days ago. EOS is much more complex than BitShares or Steem because it can be described as a platform for platforms ... in some sort. I may dig a little deeper later this year but first the BitShares SOTN.

eosdesk.jpg
source

As a side, EOS, after only a few days is already in the top 10 most active blockchains according to Blocktivity. I recommend having a look, this website give a whole new approach to the blockchain world.

I should have the SOTN ready this weekend. Afterward, my French weekly rapport will be published on Wednesday or Thursday soon, soon after the English version.



If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support. See you soon!

Have a nice week-end my dear Steemians!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Good luck in your crypto ventures. I'm also very interested in anything and all crypto. I suggest you look into (bco)bridge coin. Its a decentralized exchange which i heard Dan Larimer is also involved with. Look into the pos(proof of stake) which in exchange for locking in your bridgecoins on the exchange, you are entitle to 50% of the trading fees on the platform. The larger the amount of bco staked the larger the payout. The payouts happen bi-weekly . Based on the price of other exchange coins like binancecoin,huobi,kucoin all trading at 3 usd or more, bco is currently trading below 2 usd I consider it a really good buy. Keep in mind as the platform grows your payout returns will also grow.

I tried to speak up but, but I was flagged to shit and received a shit ton of threats and harassment messages. I was contacted by someone I know telling me some whales a getting together and are going to flag me and my @flamingirl users to shit.

I realized no one really cared and just said fuck it. No sense taking the brunt of all the attacks if no one will do anything.

you have good writing skill i must say. concerning cryptocurrent i think i am a little bit naive of it maybe in the later time i shall get up to it.

Hi @flamingirl! I followed you and upvote to show my support, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new community with good people! ;) Goodluck!

I used to see Bitshares on the internet but I didn't know it was created by Dan. Though, I'm still young in the crypto world but reading through veterans post like yours gives me confidence to participate. I'll check out Bitshares and thanks for your generosity and share.

Have a sweet, lovely weekend @flamingirl

"It is important to me that we, as a community, start to move to decentralized platforms."
Well, are the DEX'es really the solution? Take a look at crypto-bridge (or CRAP-to-bridge, which is more descriptive of them), for example. The page hangs unresponsive for seconds (it's the technology, well...), and they would not return my DOGE as their wallet didn't work with no statement from them at the time (only much later). Their support is either highly incompetent or just being mean. How would they scale if hordes of people start to move their assets to them? Very questionable option, at least yet

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTSBitShares0.137$-2.16%-15.42%
EOSEOS8.398$-3.75%-21.47%
PPYPeerplays2.925$2.71%-19.25%
STEEMSteem1.346$-0.98%-19.01%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77