Fat Panda out of hibernation and into the cybernation

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171108_124243_1.jpg
Hanging with the crowds at Rockingham beach, south of Perth, on a 28 degree celcius day (82.4F).

Well, they say Pandas can’t survive out of their natural habitat, but I’m doing quite well. Thanks! I came out of the forest, the juicy bamboo oasis I used to call home, jumped on a flight down to sunny Perth, Western Australia, and here I am, fattening up, living the good life.

What was it that dragged me out? ... sshhh, it’s a secret. Well, I’ll tell you but don’t tell anyone one else ... CRYPTOS. Yeah, there I said it. !! C R Y P T O S !!

I didn’t know a blockchain from a daisy-chain a short while back. Then I met this crazy snake, slid into the forest one day and started jabbering on, his silver forked tongue flickering every which way. He was speaking a million miles an hour, Blockchain this, Bitcoin that, Ethereum, yada yada. Lulu, my lovely Lulu, reckoned he had imbibed too much of the mountain juice. She’d know! And man, Snakey could talk. He flipped out his wallet, genuine imitation snakeskin, and there was a photo of Vitalik, looking as youthful as ever. Of course I didn’t know Vitalik at this stage, but ol’ Snakey lowered his slant eyes, stopped his incessant hissing, and stared down at the passport-sized photo with what could only be described as reverence. And in the process of staring down at Vitalik, I too became mesmerised.

That was only a few months ago. And then, just as the whole crypto-fever hit me, my guiding fathers and mothers on The Council, in their infinite wisdom decided China should do something about all this crypto and ICO craziness. What next, the Miners?

It was time to leave the forest.

It was a coin flip - ha ha. Really Mr Trump, did you think you ever stood a chance? That smooth-talking Australian Prime Minister won me over on the promise of super-fast internet; the National Broadband Network - the NBN. Bloody hell. I could have walked from 漠河縣 to 崖县 faster than it takes to refresh my web browser some days. It’s lucky I’m partial to crawling. But it’s not all bad. Perth has lovely green parks for Lulu and me to roll around in, plus there’s a Chinese supermarket on every corner. The local bamboo’s a bit of an acquired taste, but show me a barbie overlooking the Indian Ocean and I’m there.

Join me on my Steemit journey into crypto fatness. With a bit of luck we’ll all fatten up like the proverbial Thanksgiving Turkey.

Hugs
FP
TIP OF THE DAY: Smile!

That was a trick headline BTW because us pandas don’t hibernate like other bears; we just doze a lot. Got ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64