be careful with new altcoins

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

()

hi everybody!

I really like cryptoccurrencies and I have been adopting them since last year. I have made nice profits then, but I buy and hold them (I am HODLING them!!). I want to use them to pay in the future. Of course paying in Cryptocurrencies, is my believe will be fairly normal in several years.

Somebody ask me in which coin he should be investing with 2000 dollars? I said first: Invest only money YOU CAN MISS. therefore you will have better sleep evevery night. You are probably not imediate selling the coin if there is a really big dip. Also it is never a good emotion just to buy a coin in the fear of missing out huge gains (the FOMO: fear of missing out)
buy and hold! then you are not continuously asking what is the best price to sell. Also buy when the price of some coins dips. Buy on the lows!

But be careful with the new alcoins. Probably the top 5 to 10 will survive, or maybe more but al lot of new altcoins will probably not survive. Some will just fail through lacking of market support, or not a good development team or simply lacking market support. In the booming days of internet a lot of internet companies did not survice. Of course (almost) all cryptos are decentralized (except Ripple, it is a centralized bankcoin), but they have all a core team of developers and adopters. When they argue it can destroy the crypto because people are moving out.

BTC is the most safest. then I should spread it between some promising altcoins with good developing teams. Some altcoin could fail. Good altcoin are in my opinion Dash, LTC (bitcoins silver, almost the same like BTC), Zcash, maybe monero. the newer the coin is the more potential for upside, but there is also more risk involved. Promsing new coin are in my opinion KMD, maidsafecoin (for decentralized internet), maybe BAT, Steem.

for the newer coins, just invest like 25 to 30 dollars in it and wait. When they do skyrocket you have a lot of gains. when they don't it is ok. But the new coins are very risky, so you can lose your money. Only invest what you can mis.

Cryptocurrencies are the future! Only buy the cryptos bases on decentralized Blockchain. Do not buy Ripple, it is a bankcoin and the developers hold most of the coin to intervene in de Ripple market, of course to make profits. It is a centralized coins. And I have heard that they can roll back the ledger.

Disclaimer: off course I have no clue what I am talking about and therefore I don't give advice in investing in Cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the advice. An excellent day
I subscribe to your channel, follow me back if you want the best pictures fun and amazing picture everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45