The Devils Dance - Fidget Trading with NEO and Tether

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to write this article about how I have been trading my ass off between NEO and Tether for the last couple days. As you could imagine, not all of my trades ended in a stronger position or profit but I definitely have gotten a keen feel for the market after a week of interesting trading. I'll explain after a brief….

Disclaimer
Investing in crypto is risky as is following the advice of a complete stranger (me). I don't recommend anyone ever listen to anyone regarding anything and I dammmmm sure cannot be held responsible for your impending losses. Now that that is out of the way….shall we continue.

Oooo the House is Burning…Awesome
I need to start off this article by saying I freaking love the Tether concept. These guys are real Crypto-Gz in that; how many traders hop on the Tether train during grizzly bear attacks like the one we are in today. The market took a big caca and I was able to swoop up some extra NEOs for free. I actually prefer trading the losses because it allows me to strengthen my position and since I am a crypto-lifer I can always use a little more in my wallet.

Hows I do it – Trading the Bear
If your new to trading or don't know how to trade during the flops let me teach you a little something that may just change your trading strategy forever. Originally, you needed to hop into fiat currency to avoid market crashes like the one we are seeing this week. This totally sucks for a million reasons; not to mention screw fiat currency in general.

Now, you can simply hop into Tether for the day crash and hop back in when the price is lower, you get more coins and you get to do something better than cry about all the losses your taking. If you are on Binance and you are not using this technique, you are taking kicks in the face for no reason.

Risky Business
Ok, let’s talk risks. Right off of the rip, you have to consider that Tether has some serious and glaring issues such as their lack of a respectable audit. So, to put it in different words, these guys probably are shuffling around their money like crazy to keep this project moving forward and at any moment they may drop the ball. You can simply google Tether and you will probably poop your pants reading on how if this coin collapses, the entire cryptomarket could pay the piper.

I disagree (not that Tether could collapse at any moment) that Tether is so pivotal in the future marketplace. The reason I say this is because exchanges are already listing alternative dollar pegged coins. Earlier this month, Bittrex buffered the cryptomarket nicely by adding TrueUSD (TUSD) to their platform. I bet you can't guess what TUSD's whole business model is….yea the same shiz as Tether.

Can a Crypto Ever be Truly Pegged to Fiat Currency?
This is a debate that has been raging in the cryptocommunity ever since the Tether guys decided they would start issuing a cryptocurrency claiming that they had fiat currency of equal amount. The great news is that there is nothing stopping from more people starting fiat pegged coins, including countries. Pretty soon you may be able to just exchange for official state-sponsored cryptos such as the Petro if you want to avoid a market dip.

Why NEO
I like using NEO for my fidget trading because it is extremely volatile. This coin is consistently leading the pack in terms of movement. Volatility equals money to the trained crypto assassin and NEO is like a rubber ball in a dryer. This coin has some serious potential and Chinese investors are still holding this crypto in high regards; even if they can't host exchanges locally.

Don't Fidget Trade What You Can't Afford to Lose
If you think you are about to hop on Binance and start trading like a pro, you better take a time machine back to December when all of us thought we were the Wolf of Coin street. This year has proven to be a slow bleed and learning to trade those losses can be a valuable skill to learn. Just don't blame me for missing the dip. (ahhhhhhhh!). Also, I wouldn’t do this with BTC; I would just HODL those bad boys.

Fidget Trading for Fun
Fidget trading is both exciting and annoying. You are glued to your phone trying to buy the freaking dip like a hawk looking for Mickey Mouse on a hot Florida evening. It really addicting and not always profitable but it does give you a great feel for the markets movements throughout the day. I can literally recite the market caps from throughout the day as I was selling on highs and buying on the dips. In the end, I got a bonus NEO out of my efforts.

Yes, it’s risky, but who got into crypto to be safe. At any moment the Uncle Sam could try and shit on the entire market. Obviously, I agree with you, you can't stop Crypto but you can definitely slow its adoption through a meticulous smear campaign. What I’m saying is - get in where you fit in and learn the market buddy. You will be happy to gain the experience.

Sort:  

As a follower of resteem.service you got a random resteem to over 1200 followers. Follow resteem.service for random resteems or send 0.01 SBD/STEEM to resteem.service and put your post into the memo to get a resteem yourself. Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84