You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHO ARE TRIVIAL.CO ? Young, ambitious and professsional! Are they going to be next big thing in crypto space?

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

Hey @crypto.piotr, thanks for introducing trivial.co. It is something new to me and through your introduction, I get to know a potentially great project!

I will just breakdown my thoughts into 2 simple categories, what I like and what I don't like :)

What I like

I like the fact that they try to consolidate all information about a token into a nice and intuitive interface. The feature of showing which other tokens holders also own is really neat and it is also something that I am looking for all this while.

In addition, the APIs are also cool. One particular API call that I have been seeking high and low for is query for the number of token holders. I will try to test out the APIs and see what I can do with them. From the page, it seems that I can get quite a lot of info and I foresee some Steemians will use it for their posts.

What I don't like

The news feeds seem to be only drawing info from Reddit. It will be nice if it also gets info from Twitter, Medium and even Steem :)

The site shows info on active users but there isn't much details on how that number is derived. I think we need more clarity on that.

Finally, the site only features ERC20 tokens. Which we all know are just a subset of the broader crypto market. Not sure if they have plans to involve more other cryptos in the future?

Conclusion

Overall I think this is a great idea. The site interface is also easy to navigate and pleasant on the eyes. I think if they are able to improve on their data sources and coverage, trivial.co will certainly be something to watch! I will probably be checking out their APIs and write a post based on that :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your solid breakdown @culgin

I appreciate your constant support and your time. I can only hope that Trivial representatives will read through all those 300 comments :)

Cheers buddy
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90