STARTING AGAIN WITH CRYPTO AFTER THEFT

I have thought long and hard after being a bit down but I am going to start again. This time I will be more careful and be more aware. You here about it but never expect it to happen to you. They say lightning doesn't strike twice. That is a fib my house was struck three times in a year. I am not going to put my head in the sand and sat it never happened.
This time I have to be better prepared. I am wiping my laptop and basically starting with a fresh clean computer and adding all the bells and whistles for protection. The only difference is I will invest a little less. I have a Trezor wallet as well now. it could have been a lot worse I suppose. The coins haven't exactly been doing the massive increases in the first part of the year so it wasn't a huge fortune. That makes me feel better lol.
I think I can get all my losses back plus profit on the Verge announcement on Tuesday. just hoping the coin value stays down long enough for me to jump in. It's not 2.8 c anymore and is trading around 10 c. I think it can reach between 30 c and 50 c and who knows could go higher depending on the announcement. I don't see it going backwards as that would be a death nail if the announcement is rubbish. The hype was around the wording saying it would change the crypto market as we know it and would be the biggest announcement yet. We know what happened in the past on rumors with other coins. ten times growth in a week is realistic on a great announcement.
Anyway I am going to bite the bullet and start again. If anyone has some advice I would really appreciate it.

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed by BlogBooster! Please resteem my post too, that's the only courtesy I ask for my service :)

I wish you luck and don't give up, keeping the funds and passwords offline is a good measure to start with.

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32