You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO YOU KNOW NOIA NETWORK? SUBSCRIBE THE NOIA TESTNET AND PARTICIPATE WITH THE AVAILABLE SPACE OF YOUR CPU

Another piece of great work @nachomolina

NOIA network indeed belong to list of those blockchain/crypto projects, that in my opinion will last very long and will turn their industry upside-down. in positive aspect.

Important small news:
Lately I had a chance to "talk" to NOIA representative and I underlined that not everyone who wants to become part of testnet is willing to go through KYC and soon this requirement will be removed :)

Once again, great work my friend,
Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Thanks for the insight. KYC while I feel it is important in crypto, did discourage me as a part-time contributor. NOIA is definitely taking the smart approach. Early KYC requirements may have saved some projects a lot of start up issues.

Yeah KYC is not good for start, it's better to make it be like an optional verification or a gateway to some premium features for users on the platform.

PS: I think you should edit your comment and make the important small new bold!

Cheers!

KYC had made me relent in activation of my node. I downloaded the app, installed already but I can not open it. It will load for some few seconds and stop without poping up the interface of the NOIA node. I do not know what is wrong...

Lately I had a chance to "talk" to NOIA representative and I underlined that not everyone who wants to become part of testnet is willing to go through KYC and soon this requirement will be removed :)

It's great.
Hope it will be possible soon.

Lately I had a chance to "talk" to NOIA representative and I underlined that not everyone who wants to become part of testnet is willing to go through KYC and soon this requirement will be removed :)

That is great news. I was looking forward to adding my computer as a node in the network but was unable to due to the KYC restrictions. Hopefully it will become optional.

Wow with the kyc removed this will Create more easy access and encourage those who don't like to give out much information about themselves and also does who dont like to go through the stress. Nice with an ice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82