Exodus + Dogecoin = Heart Attack! (Almost)

Hi guys! Here is my first steemit post and I must say it will certainly sound strange. (btw. Sorry if my English isn't perfect! I assure you that post won't be long... :)

I bought about 80.000 Doges (Dogecoin) couple days ago and their value was something little less than $300 (USD). So I thought to add them more and more during the time (without any unreal expectations). I'll leave them to my grandchildren as a legacy (they will probably use them to buy chewing gums).

Sudennly, last night while I was preparing a beer for my friends I noticed something strange in my Exodus wallet - Dogecoin value in USD was almost $200K! You can check the screenshots below.

19125576_10212956210085656_70662932_o.png

I couldn't beleive my eyes and contacted my best man with these screenshots. I think he said his $8 Dogecoin value became more than $6K! After that I decided to restart the wallet. Turn off - Turn on. And the Doge coin value was same, almost $200K! My heart started to bumb louder! Checked the value in Bitcoin on the left upper corner and I saw it shows 69 BTCs... Oh my God, is this happening?!

19074638_10212956252366713_356109636_o.png

Ok, calm down, those are only the numbers and everything is going to be ok I thought. Turn off - Turn on once again, still same... Lets try to exchange those Doges for real BTC, options were disabled. Ok, lets try once again and here we are - reallity hits me like a train... Exchange showed that 84K of Doges are worth 0,09 BTCs. Check the markets and Yes, the Doge value is same or little less than it was during the day. Fine... No Lamborghini this day.

I must say there was a quite dose of adrenaline in me, no matter it was some kind of a wallet bug. After all it's good to know that it is possible to wake up one morning (in next couple of years) and see that you're richer for a couple thousand of dollars. :)

Thanks for reading, and Exodus, thanks for this heart attack experience!

Sort:  

Hahahaha 😎 damn, what an experience! Nicely written, I like this post!

Thanks! It was an experience for the whole family! :D

Saw a post yesterday where this happened to someone else as well

Thanks for letting me know.

Congratulations @coin.guru! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44