You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺CryptoPay! Ordering my new Crypto-Card! Now 6 weeks wait..

That's not right...
If you convert R50k to BTC (assuming the market price hasn't changed) then you still have R50k worth...
Quick q - are you using the actual market to buy the BTC or are you using the "buy" bitcoin button?
Never use the buy button - that is for convenience and you will always pay for convenience...
If you use the market (and that's the way most exchanges do it) then there is no fee (as long as you're a market maker). Worst case - if you're in a rush and are a market taker, then there is a 1% fee...

Sort:  

I see. That might have been some more useful information me friend. I didn't know about an internal market there! Yes, I always use the buy button since it's kind of in our faces haha!

Okay Well they have already raked a nice R20k out of me. So we learn.

Dang!! Never use that button!! You'll have read up a bit on buying and selling properly on an exchange - if you do it properly then you can do it with no fees at all 😆

Yeah, got screwed over on that side as well!

Wow guys, you guys really need to read up and do some research before jumping heads in on buying Bitcoin... I guess that's how we learn hey 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67