TODAY I AM 15!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

618px-15th_Birthday_of_Malayalam_Wikipedia_Logo.jpg
By User:Rajeshodayanchal [CC BY-SA 4.0], via Wikimedia Commons

No, not 15 years old (Oh how I wish that was the case!)


Today I finally reached 15 SP on my own steam! Or perhaps "Steem" is more appropriate 😃

It's been 85 days since I made my account, and 79 days since my first post. Since then I have posted every single day, (go check 😉) at least once.

I have turned every last bit of SBD and STEEM that I have earned so far into SP. Finally I no longer depend on the bit of delegated STEEM POWER to get me to 15 SP. I'm there on my own! I have put a lot of time and effort into Steemit - it usually takes me 3 to 6 hours to draft a post, no kidding (sometimes even more). I have spent a large portion of my free time and even my I-should-be-asleep time writing my blog (my apologies to my neglected wife).

Thank_You!.jpg
By Moeez [CC BY-SA 4.0], from Wikimedia Commons

Thank you!

I want to say a very big THANK YOU, thank you all for getting me to this first major milestone. I really appreciate all the support. Every comment, upvote, follow, resteem, whether you agree or disagree with what I wrote, it's all appreciated. The fact that you took the time to read what I have written and engage in some form of feedback means a lot to me.

I hope that I have benefited you by blogging so far. I've said a lot on a wide variety of crypto topics. I would like to think that in some small way, I may be helping a few people.

It is my mission to write about crypto in an effort to help people. I'm fortunate enough to understand a thing or two about that market and I'm keen to try to share that understanding with the cryptoverse in general. I certainly don't always get it right, but I believe that I have a fairly realistic long-term view of the market and a solid holistic view of how crypto integrates with the world in general. I'm here to share my knowledge, while learning at the same time.

I will endeavour to continue to bring you quality content, sometimes controversial, sometimes rather blunt in typical Bit Brain style, sometimes light-hearted. I'll try to keep it a little different to the boring style of posts you read on traditional financial blogs 😉 Of course that doesn't make it any less valid, I just don't see why crypto should have to "wear a suit and tie" or conform to the bureaucratic standards of the traditional financial world and its no-sense-of-humour approach to, well, everything. That's something I stand rather firmly against.

But I digress, (as usual). One resolution for my 15 SP birthday is to try to make my posts a little shorter and to the point. I have tried before (and failed miserably), I shall try again! If all else fails I'll just split them into shorter chunks and post them as series! 😏

THANKS AGAIN! Happy 15 SP to me!

Yours in Birthday wishes,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Upvoted ($0.19) and resteemed by @investorsclub

Join the Investors Club if you are interested in investing.

Congratulations! May there be many more :)

Thank you! 😀

Congrats on the achievement! From now in things will speed up!
Why did you choose to payout in steem only? This is a bad decision as long as the value of SBD is above $1!

There is a choice? I don't know how it works, I'm a little confused and I'm sure it changed since I first started three months back. The only option I see is pay 50/50 STEEM/SBD split or power up 100%. I've bounced between the two options but I don't really know which is best for me yet.

I seem to remember some other setting but think that it that disappeared?

If you are using the steemit frontend, you can change this at the settings page. There you can select it separately for posts and comments.
I do advice you to use the 50/50 option!

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks for the advice.

Your welcome! As a community we should look after each other and provide tips and advice.

Cheers,
Peter
Ps: you still have one day left, to participate at my world cup contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74