You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Paradox of Cryptocurrencies from my pespective.

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

Until big business gets into the picture and starts accepting bitcoin as a form of payment we might never see this in a wide spread adoption. I believe once we see places like Walmart and Target, or somehow people can pay their rent or mortgages with the coin then we can strive forward and get this to become a true form of payment. Right now for myself it is purely and investment, from which I occasionally sell off some profits to pay for things (I.E. Car payments/creditcardbillls) . But the problem there lies in I have to convert it to fiat to be able to use the value of the coin.

Sort:  

But then again, nobody will ever "use them" if the thought is that tomorrow, or in a week, or anywhere in the future, your holding will be worth 2, 10 or even 100 times more than what you have now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66