You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google+ And Me: Why I Deleted My Account

what kind of people hang out on that platform (is your audience even there?)

Exactly. There's no point in staying on a social media platform if nobody's there. It's called social media for a reason after all. I haven't even opened my Google+ account in years.

And about this Trybe thing, I've been seeing a lot of new social media platforms lately that are solely focused on crytocurrency. Perhaps this is the direction we're headed!!

Sort:  

I certainly hope so. I plan my next post to be about just that. Why crypto-social media should be the next phase of social media. Think about all those Facebook users contributing content by the day and not making a single dime on it. By contrast, I've got almost 700 SP on Steemit in less than one year. That's not much, but it's better than zero I've gotten from Facebook.

Some people might say Facebook has more users and, therefore, there is more potential for marketing. I've used Facebook for marketing. I've used many of the tactics the gurus suggest. And I've made some sales of some of my e-books. I've had writers submit their stories to my fiction anthologies. But I see true potential for Steemit to also allow me to reach my audience. That audience isn't as big yet, but if we all recruit the audience we want to reach, Steemit will grow and the currency will rise in value as more people adopt it. It's basic economics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37