Cryptos Are Down! Here's 3 Cryptos I Just BoughtsteemCreated with Sketch.

graph-36929_1280.png

Anyone keeping up with the crypto market knows we've been taking a beating lately. In fact, some of them are selling lower than I've ever seen them go for. But I haven't even been in the market a year though, but almost. Regardless, the cryptos I bought are fairly new too, so I've been watching them from the beginning. This means that right now is an excellent buying opportunity!

3 Cryptos I Just Bought

Since I haven't bought any crypos in a while, I'm excited to have bought some today. Therefore, I figured I'd share what I'm doing in the market. This doesn't mean you should do the same thing. Don't copy what I, or anyone else, is doing. Always do your own due diligence. With that being said, I learn from others so I thought I'd share my latest picks.

  1. Cardano - I bought Cardano because I really wanted to buy some before, but before I could the price skyrocketed from 11 cents to over 60 cents. I thought I had missed the boat. Cardano sounds like a great project that could turn out to be one of the top cryptos in the future. While it's only a small portion of my portfolio, I feel like it's a must have.

To be honest, I don't understand Cardano as much as I do some of the others. But I realize it's an upgrade from many other cryptos. Blockchain techology is great, but it isn't without its flaws. Cardano potentially fixes some of the shortcomings of typical blockchains.

Here are 2 of the most useful videos I've found about Cardano:

  1. Substratum - Substratum is an awesome project, in my opinion. That's the main reason why I like it. Its aim is to create a decentalized web. Instead of having web hosting, such as companies like Godaddy and Hostgator, Substratum will allow users like you and I to host websites. This is important because as long as we have the Internet, people will keep waking up and the world will continue to become a better place.

Unfortunately, our freedom is under attack in many ways. Internet freedom is so important that it's hard to overstate its importance. If we lose our freedom on the Internet, it would drastically alter the course for humanity. The Internet has been a catalyst in the awakening of humanity. The powers that shouldn't be know that too. They would love to censor the Internet without giving themselves away as the oppressors that they really are. The most notable example of this lately is the recent Youtube purge.

Youtube has been deleting controversial channels lately, such as mine! Not only did they delete my channel, where I share knowledge I aquire in the quest for truth, but they deleted my other 3 channels too, including my channel for my DJ business, photo/video business, and my podcast. I've been so discouraged from creating new content lately this is my first post since it happened about a month ago. Please, help me fight censorship by joining my newsletter on my website (you'll get a free ebook), and following me here, as well as upvoting and resteeming this post.

Google owns Youtube, and this takedown of "truthers" could get worse. They're going after channels now, but they could end up going after websites soon. They could have web hosting companies delete our websites due to "national security" or some other excuse. We need censorship-proof hosting for websites, and Substratum looks like a great project to make that a reality.

  1. Adex - Adex doesn't seem like a likely candidate. After all, I despise advertising. However, it is essential to business. In fact, I would love to advertise more for my business but I don't like giving my money to companies like Facebook and Google, and I don't trust them. When we advertise on their platforms, we have to trust the data they give us. They tell us how many people clicked on our ad, and we have to believe them and pay them for it. How do we know they're not lying?

For example, not long ago I paid for a Google ad where I thought I'd only pay for people who call my phone number. I figured I'd close a high % of people who call me, and I'd know when they actually did, so it made sense. Still, Google screwed me somehow. I never received any calls, only a bill. Not surprising considering this is the same company who deleted all my Youtube channels, including my channel for the business I advertised.

Adex will be transparent so we don't have to trust the numbers from the people we're paying. Transparency in the online advertising space would be a great thing. Admittedly, Adex was already supposed to launch their beta version which was only supposed to have advertising on their site, but their roadmap got pushed back. I think that's contributing to their lower price.

Clif High's data shows a disruption in the online ad sector as they're exposed for their frauds this year. If that happens, as it should because I'm convinced it's going on, it will shine a light on the need for an honest system for online advertising, which is already a huge industry.

I've been away from the crypto scene since my channels got deleted, so I'm sure there are some new coins and tokens that I should have bought too. I bought Theta tokens because of Bix Weir's advice, and because I recognize the need for a Youtube alternative. I just found out about Ontology, but haven't looked into it.

What others are you interested in, and why? Leave a comment below.

Upvote Follow Resteem GIF.gif

Sort:  

Is forex is better than cryptocurrencies?
Any suggestion please ?
Anyone opinion would be awesome.

Forex gains $5,580 in 3 days.

https://steemit.com/forex/@salahuddin2004/forex-prediction-2-usdjpy-successful-total-profit-usd5-858

Why crypto market down?

It depends on what you know and what you're comfortable with. I think cryptos are the way to go. But we are close to a currency crisis so there's money to made in that too, if you know what you're doing.

thank you for reply.

Lots of good projects. I can't argue with the first two. The third I know nothing about. I'm with you though man. But at these prices and a few years reap GREAT rewards 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29