You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned from investing $100 in each Top 100 cryptocurrencies (month 1)

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

What would be super interesting is to split data by the different category you mentioned yourself: currencies (coins for "just" payment, bitcoin competitors), marketplaces and platforms. How do their returns vary? Which category is performing the best? Etc.

I think that in the long term, most of the payment coins will disappear: there is no sense to have so many currencies. Even in the real world it's so annoying. But the potential for the last 2 categories is huge. Now, you're doing a month-based analysis, so I don't know if this is something you'll see in the short term. But still, interesting!

Sort:  

I take note! Yes my goal is now to turn more into data stuff - the boring buy and store-safe thingie is done so I can have fun exploring some correlations : ) that's for next month' update : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50