You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is at a low of $0.94

in #cryptocurrencie7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this! I'm pretty new to steemit, so I'm still pretty confused on the currencies. I've tried reading guides, but I'm still a bit lost between Steem and Steem Dollars. And I think Steem Power is just the "authority" and "value" behind your up-votes, right?

Sort:  

Steem is just like a coin. SBD is like money you can withdraw any time. Steem power is how much stake you have in the site. It will decide how much your likes/upvotes give. Hope this helps clarify.

I appreciate it! Thank you. So 1 Steem is like saying "1 BTC" that you can buy/trade/sell? SBD (Steem Dollars) is like Steem but you can withdraw? Then does that mean you can't withdraw Steem? Sorry I'm so noob!

SBD is a currency on the site more like dollars while steem is a digital commodity like gold and has a higher volatility. They can both be withdrawn through exchanges like blocktrades or bittrex.

Gotcha. Thanks! Appreciate the run-down. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55