Crypto currency crash, the opportunity!

in #cryptocurrancy7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians,

I am new to cryptos and do see the crash as a great opportunity. After the crypto currency market has just been skyrocketing in the last few months it is just normal to pull back. I placed a bunch of small orders at very low prices on cryptos witch i feel have a great potential to bounce back. "buy low, sell high" and take advantage of the panic. If you are still in the majors, keep it. Just my point of view. ETH could even fall to 200$-160$ (my time to shine ;-)) but will fore sure bounce back. 

I think there are many coins "on sale" right now, crushing like crazy up to 80% though they have good potential.

Just to name a few: DigiBite(0.064$ to 0.017$),

 Steem (2,5$ to 1.6$),iconomi (5.45$ to 3.44$)

 Antshares (11,8$ to 4,5$) though it already made some ground - and many more.

Just for better understanding I am very new to the Game. In case you feel that I am totally wrong just leave me a comment. I appreciate all constructive criticism!

upvote -- comment -- follow

Sort:  

I am also very new to the crypto game, but would caution you in investing in a coin based on how far it fell. Much like the .com bubble, only the best survived. Then again, if you invest in a lesser known coin and ride the wave up, you could potentially make a nice profit as long as you get out of your position in time. Remember: pigs get fat, hogs get slaughtered!

Thanks for your replay, randomness! It is not like I based my strategy on how deep they fall. It is just a good opportunity to get "fairly good" lesser coins at a low price to invest a small % of my free capital hoping them to expolde. And I think is is a favourable time when panik breaks out for good order placement at the real high potential coins for the long run.

Ok, thanks for the clarification! I definitely appreciate getting a lesser coin at a good value. It's just hard to choose because there are so many of them out there right now! And I'm sure it is only going to get worse as the prices rise. However, if you can diversify your capital and find a few potential winners, then the money you could make would be substantial. Again, as long as you don't stay in long enough for them to crash, you could do very well!

I'm really glad for the recovery today! I got nervous yesterday and dumped everything back into USDT. All the red meant super cheap coins and great profits! The instability is a concern though.

First of all thank you for the response. You really transfered everything into Tether yesterday?
Instability equals Volantility to a certain point though it may be frightening .

Yes, but it worked out nicely. Sold all BTC for around $2,350 and rebought 10% lower. Bought a ton of alts cheap and flipped for 5-10% profit each. Dumb luck this time paid off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72