Cardano (ADA) why I am reluctant to invest in it.

in #cryptocurency7 years ago (edited)

While Cardano (ADA) may seem like a great Coin/Token to invest in, after checking out their projects there's only one thing that is preventing me to invest in Cardano (ADA). I checked out Cardano's white paper and while their project seem promising but they don't have a decent working wallet! The wallet they provide is called "Daedalus" and it is only made for Mac and Windows but they left out Linux. While I stand there are instructions on how to compile Linux Daedalus wallet it is still a pain since the instructions aren't very clear cut. Not to mention their Windows wallets are having issues as well, it gets stuck in "connecting" and doesn't go any further as I was told by a friend. Turns out the "connecting" issue is very common after doing some "googling". Even after my friend tried some of the suggested fix by Cardano Team he still wasn't able to fix the wallet.

My problem with Cardano (ADA) is if you are serious about your projects at least have a decent working wallet that supports multiple platforms not just Mac and Windows. You would think having a decent working wallet is an important component to their projects but they unintentionally left bunch of their users having to leave their funds on an exchange because they don't have a wallet that works properly.

Finally, I am optimistic about Cardano (ADA);however, they need to get their wallet issues resolved in order for me to make a sound decision to invest in the token/coin. As a result, instead of buying Cardano with my steemit payout this afternoon, I will be buying Stellar (XLM). Stellar(XLM) has a very promising outlook as well but it is not been mentioned a lot which is good because that typically means you still have time to buy low.

Sorry Cardano (ADA), until you can fix your wallet issues I will have to invest in other coins/tokens. The fact that you guys don't even have a decent wallet shows me that you are not serious about your business.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. Great project, great team, yet it is seriously concerning that a buggy wallet has been released to the public. What does it say about the viability of the project? Perhaps too much peer review of the tech and too little practicality in terms of the delivered product. Yes they probably will sort these issues out through time, but what else will be neglected in future which may compromise Cardano's scaleable viability?

good point about the wallet easy for hacking themevlog thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

Absolutely goofy valuations on this bumbling “project”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47