You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Update & AMA

in #cryptocom5 years ago

Hello Dan I'm sorry for the throat infection, I hope you're really recovering well? It's been a real bummer not to have you here with the Friday and Saturday 3speak video. However I do have a question. Now that the Post HF us here now and vote buying is no longer a thing I'll like to ask a question; is it also problematic or wrong if someone writes a very fine quality content and due to low engagement they use about 3 steem to get about 0.7$ upvote from a bot? I get the amount is quite small, but is this Still considered an abuse? Despite the fact that the Post is quality? Should we just totally kill the idea of even a 2 steem vote buy even if it's just to push the content for people to see it a bit? Would like to see an answer to this question thanks a lot Dan.

Sort:  

I side with @josediccus on this questions, sometimes we find a post having good ingredients yet it receive less engagement and less upvotes which also talk a lot in steem, in terms of attracting more followers. There is a likely or possibility of of receiving less attention for a post that has been garnished for about three days before releasing to steemit blockchain because random voting. By the my regards to you @theycallmedan and with you a speedy recovery!

I see many people who still boost their post up to around $10 - $15 and don't get downvotes because the post is decent.

Tbh, I think it's just a risk using paid votes. I'm not taking the risk, and if engagement doesn't get better I'll have to consider my options.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally stopped anyways the ocd guys asked me to and that's why. I'm hoping I can get better recognition and engagement because I believe my posts are quite fair

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54