My investment strategy, automate as much as possible to reach my goal - part one.

Good day everybody!

My investment strategy part one.

I had to automate my investment strategy so no or as little emotion selling and buying could happen. So with the remaining bitcoins I would buy other altcoins or reinvest, but only in relative small parts, let’s say 0.1 bitcoin per altcoin. And I would only sell a part (automatically preferably) when a certain profit is made. I choose to sell 10% of an altcoin if it reaches 250% gain and another 10% when it reaches 500% gain and so on till an 100.000% gain. The first 5 bitcoins I got from selling (profit) I would keep safe (in a cold wallet). As you can see in my previous post I started with 14 altcoins already so that’s quite hard to track without a tool.

The first week

The first week was great! My investment grew to 131.8% from 3.83 to 5.05 Bitcoin. Every single altcoin went up 110% up to 350% (Digibite). I bought Stratis in that week and it doubled in a couple of days. Digibit, but als Nexium reached the 250% gain and automatically I sold 10%, my first real profit, although with 0.034 bitcoin maybe not that much, a first success.
3jun.PNG Image: First week overview (June 3rd).

How to keep track and keep it semi-automatic

I wrote a php file that would monitor all my coins and their current value so that I could track them and next to that would automatically store the total amount of bitcoin value each hour. Most of my coins I have online on Yobit, Poloniex, Bittrex, Cryptopia etc. I know, maybe not the smartest location to store them but necessary for my strategy so I could sell automatically when a threshold is reached. From my startup file of the 27th of May I took the value of each altcoin in bitcoin and calculated the value of the profit at which I would sell. For example: NEM, start value: 7.83 E-05 bitcoin and amount 3922. The first 10% (392.2) it would sell at 0.000196 bitcoin (250% gain from start) and so on. For almost each coin I set an automatic sell order, so I only have to wait… A straightforward strategy, I only had to find good altcoins..only…nowadays there are SO much altcoins.bittrex sell auto.PNG Image: Sell orders ready following strategy.

Thanks for your time! Next time: Why I needed/wanted to adjust my strategy a bit.

Sort:  

I really appreciate creative posts and look forward to seeing more of your content in the future! I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Remember, be yourself, because nobody does it better -- Full #Steem ahead :)

Follow me @fireangel
Much ❤!!!

Followed
Plzzz back

Thanks! Will follow back :).

Welcome @cryptochallenge. I hope you enjoy here as much as I do! Nice post, I will follow your account, please follow me at @rohitrajput.

You too thanks will follow back as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82