CryptoBeast #10 Burning Man, Acid Tests 2.0 and the Technocracy (dTube)

in #cryptobeast6 years ago (edited)


It took me 28 hours and 9 YouTube episodes to explain my 4 years of research into Silicon Valley and the counter-culture, through the lens of the largest independent blog site about the Burning Man Project (300,000 followers). In this episode of CryptoBeast I attempted to explain my viewpoint in an hour - and almost achieved it.

What does it really mean to be "Burning" "Man"?
Whose project is it - to do what?
How does Burner culture relate to Grateful Dead and the Sixties counter-cultures?
Is it true that "Burning Man IS Silicon Valley", like Elon Musk said? If you want to understand the times we live in today, you need to understand Burning Man.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm glad to have found you on Steemit, Steve! I've watched all of the shows you did on Gnostic Media and I think this video is a great sum up of a lot of that work. Happy to have found it within the window for resteeming!

I have another tiny part of the big puzzle, I put it in a post a few weeks ago. It talks about laws being changed to allow pension plans to give early venture capital in high-technology companies a boost.

Really interesting post, thanks for sharing. Why didn’t the people whose pensions were in the plans benefit from all the mega profits the venture capitalists made?

Good question.

Thank you for looking!

Thank you Steve, very enlightening info. Your insight and research is breathtaking. A timely release for this info for sure.

Thanks very much, your kind words are appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33