"Fruit Stripe Snake" Crypto-Trading Card

in #cryptoart6 years ago

cptc - stm1 - 5.png

Maybe you thought I forgot about my Steemit Special Edition Crypto-Primitive Trading Cards??? Maybe you assumed, just because nobody was interested in the first four, that I'd give up on them? (Ha ha ha!!!) Maybe you think I'd have to be crazy to make ANOTHER CPTC when the others didn't make any money at all? (That last one might be the case...)

Anyway, I've finally gotten around to creating the FIFTH card in my Steemit Crypto Trading Card series. The card is available as a very limited edition crypto-art piece! (Only 10 will ever be released!) If you're into freaky, futuristic, digital art, you can check out my MakersPlace store and see all the digital goodies (including the other four Steemit Special Edition Cards!

For those folks interested in PROCESS, here's how I came to create this piece! It started as an ink on paper drawing, which I snapped a photo of with my phone. Once in the digital domain, I used a freeware sketch program (on my phone) to color the piece, then I emailed it to myself and downloaded it to my desktop. Next, it went into Publisher, where I copied the poor little snake three times, flipped one of them, and nestled the concoction into my Crypto-Card frame and tweaked it until I was happy... THEN, I uploaded the virtual card to my "tokenizer" platform and it became (through some techno-magic) a CRYPTO-ART OBJECT! (So many steps for such a silly, little snake card...but as I've said before, I make stuff because I enjoy making it! If other folks are also amused, that's just BONUS POINTS!!!)

So there you go! "Fruit Stripe Snake" enters the digital domain, and will slither around on the blockchain until the power goes out!!!

---Richard F. Yates
(Primitive Thoughtician and Supreme Bunny Lord of The P.E.W.)

SUPPORT INDEPENDENT FOLKS WHO ARE JUST MAKING STUFF BECAUSE THEY LOVE IT!!!

https://steemit.com/@richardfyates
https://primitiveentertainment.wordpress.com
https://makersplace.com/store/richardyates/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81