“Crypto Art (Because I’m a Believer)” by Richard F. Yates

in #cryptoart4 years ago

Howdy Steemfolk! Today I’m sharing TWO of my newest works of crypto art, which have been tokenized on the Ethereum blockchain by the magical humans at MakersPlace! Both of these pieces is being released as single edition of ONE, and they will not be reprinted. First come, first served, and when they’re gone…they’re, like, GONE man… Totally...

To see these works (if they haven’t sold yet) and dozens of others, check out my ultra-fancy, high-tech, idiosyncratic...kinda freaky MakersPlace store / slash / gallery!

Below, you can see some shrunk-down versions of the images AND read the (hopefully humorous) “explanations” for the artwork. Yep---you can do those things below… Go ahead. It'll be cool...

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

“Grumpy Gull (Raw)”

grumpy gull (raw) (1 mar. 2020) by rfy - (peg).jpg

Here we see the dreaded GRUMPY GULL, a cynic who refuses to see the bright side of ANYTHING! Pollution, the current fad for removing environmental protection laws, political bickering...even social media…he just can't see the HUMOR in any of it! Poor gull. (If you've seen the COLOR photo of the gull, you'll remember that he has the COOLEST plumage, dyed rainbow hues and glowing brightly, all thanks to that STUFF that he’s been swimming around in and seems to think is BAD.)

Get a sense of humor, Mr. Gull! You'll feel better...

[P.S. - I hope I don't have to say this, but just in case: 'This short bit is SATIRE. I hope nobody actually thinks I or any of my fragmented personae are PRO environmental crisis. Destroying the only place you have to live seems like a bad idea to me.']

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

“Flappy Monster Guy (Demanding Attention)”

flappy monster guy (demanding attention) (13 nov. 2019) by rfy - (peg).jpg

Hey!!! You! Yeah, you!!!

Come here for just a minute... No, I'm not selling anything! I just wanna know something...

No, I don't want money. Jeeze... Talk about cynical...

I just wanna know...

What do you think of my hair?

[P.S. - The purple boots came from a second-hand shop! They're perfect for Washington's wonderful weather!]

[P.P.S. – The image is ink on notebook paper with digital embellishments and color.]

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Those are my two new pieces of crypto art. If you’ve found any of this neat (or perhaps even NEAT-O) check out my MakersPlace store / slash / gallery. There’s some wacky stuff there that might entertain or even INSPIRE you! (Like how everyone who watched the Sex Pistols play live went, “I can do better than that!” I bet you’ll look at my artwork and say, “I can draw better than that! People buy this stuff!?” Yep. They do. Exciting, fun stuff!!!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

In OTHER news, if you haven’t been keeping up on the Justintronsun vs the-community-here-on-Steem drama, you should definitely look into it. In response, I re-allocated my votes to give my support to REAL witnesses. You certainly need to do that, too! Go, now, and do it…then come back and look at more of this fancy crypto art. It’s exciting stuff!

THEN, go read a damn book.

---Richard F. Yates
(Primitive Thoughtician and Holy Fool)

SUPPORT INDEPENDENT FOLKS WHO ARE JUST MAKING STUFF BECAUSE THEY LOVE IT!!!

https://steemit.com/@richardfyates
https://noncom.art.blog/reviews-books-movies-music/
https://makersplace.com/store/richardyates/
https://primitiveentertainment.wordpress.com/

Sort:  

/ᐠ.ᴗ.ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25