Morris Sees All - a limited-edition collectible

in #cryptoart6 years ago

RAREMorrisTH.jpg

Art on SuperRare

I'm delighted to announce that I have now have rare digital art for sale on SuperRare. You may have seen some of my digital artworks here on Steemit, I enjoy creating unusual one off pieces. 'Morris Sees All' is an edition of 1, so there is only one of these available to collect.

SuperRare is a platform to issue, collect, and trade rare digital art backed by non-fungible tokens on the Ethereum blockchain.

Source: https://superrare.co/about

bubblesml.gif

'Morris Sees All' is an animated GIF created using my own photographs, and a digitally adapted ink drawing.
Are you a fan of @dougkarr's novel Dwelling? Then you may recognise the eye in this piece from the one created for Doug Karr's novel Dwelling, which is why the title of the piece refers to the character Morris. In this digital creation Morris sees all through his peephole.


3inkmarks.png

So what is Rare Digital Art?

Rare digital art, aka crypto art, is limited-edition collectible art cryptographically registered with a token on the blockchain. Blockchain technology allows unique, provably-scarce tokens to be held and securely traded from one collector to another.
Source: https://superrare.co/about

Morris Sees All

Edition 1 of 1

RAREMorrisMPromo.gif

You can find Morris Sees All on SuperRare.

“When you buy a SuperRare, you get a one of a kind digital artwork issued by the artist, that you hold in your Ethereum wallet.”

inksplat.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Redbubble shop


Sort:  

This is so very cool. Moving into rare, non-fungible amazingness, taking distributed ledgers by storm with your beautiful work! Here’s looking at you kid, with those beady red dotted Morris eyes!

Amazing! I think i've heard of super rare, I'll have to check them out. I'm on R.A.R.E and soon will be in the makers place launch, so I'd love to add another digital marketplace.

I really think this sort of art ownership is going to become more and more the norm and it's so important for we artists to be involved in the beginning.

This is an amazing piece, I love that colour.

I need to have a catch up with you- comparing sites!

@opheliafu these are good news, I hope you have success in sales as you deserve.
I loved seeing this work in motion, without a doubt Morris sees everything with those eyes
Thank you very much for letting us know your projects
I wish you a great day

Hey this is really cool! Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77