My Animated Entry for the Cross-Chain Synergy Art Challenge

in #cryptoart7 years ago (edited)

 Steem, Bitshares and EOSIO have a natural synergy, @officialfuzzy's Cross-Chain Synergy Art Challenge is here to highlight this synergy between the three.


https://steemit.com/eos-project/@officialfuzzy/cross-chain-synergy-art-challenge-1-beyondbits-and-steem-and-open-eos-prizes-inside




 This is my entry in the Cross-Chain Synergy Art Challenge. It's an animated gif (If animated entries are not allowed in this contest a single high resolution frame is included below.)



 I had the idea to make some animated gears interlocking and moving together to show functional synergy. It was once I had a gear sketched out with Krita that I had the realization it would be smart if the cogs where instead a "chain of blocks".



 Using basic guides I drew out a 4 frame loop that the blocks would move through in a circle.



 For the logos I had a hard time finding any high resolution images with an alpha background, so I manually redrew the logos as vector art with Inkscape so I could use them however I wanted.


High resolution frame.

 Putting it all together I manually outlined and shaded the sketches of the blocks with Krita, and offset the timing and rotation of them so they fit together.



 The redrawn logos where placed in the center of the rotating blocks and given an animated pulse of their own. I placed the BitShares logo in the center since BitShares (and Open Ledger) is a bridge between STEEM and EOSIO.

Thanks a lot for reading and I hope you enjoyed my art and process.


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License


BTS acc: ckurtish1

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34