You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: But self upvotes are the problem right?

in #crypto2crypto6 years ago

I just ignore the front pages of Trending completely. Sometimes i scroll down in the Hot section to see what's up, but anything at the top doesn't interest me. I rather look for smaller authors who make a serious effort. I find it's much more enjoyable anyway to interact with those.

Sort:  

I can agree with this to a certain extent. What about small author that put out good content that catches on?

It usually doesn't really catch on :-/
Small authors stay small until a whale upvotes them

I've just posted my first post on steemit blog and really it's worthless without no one see it due to big whales.

Yes, I know.. It's really hard at first to even get noticed. It doesn't actually really start 'working' until you have about 500 or more followers, I've noticed. After that it gets better.

I would recommend you 'bond' with as many people as possible on this platform. Try to engage with them (like with your comment right now!) and they may end up following you.
Also, you may want to look into using vote-bots. They're kind of crap and it sucks to have to use them, but you can use them to get a nice boost in post earnings so your post shows up higher on the Hot pages (or god forbid, even the trending page - most posts on there are heavily upvoted by bots).
I'll give you a follow to help you out :)

Thanks. How users are using bots here to boost their posts? I can see many things but not able to choose the correct one! Have you used any?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48