You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin breaks $8,000

Together with you I will wait! Have plenty of time because I do consider this my retirement funds 😁
On the contrast I would prefer a steady and long climb instead of a bull run of 2 weeks. The first will make it more believable and could attract some new fiat cash into the markets!

Sort:  

100% agree. I do agree a slow climb will be more sustainable but a big boom will extract maximum fomo.

That's true but FOMO has other problems related to it!
After a FOMO run the markets tend to decline again. That's why I hope to see a steady raise. This will give the market a good foundation on which a bull run may appear just before new year!That would be the ideal situation for me, because it will give me some time to reshuffle my portfolio!

I think a healthy dose of both would be nice. Also this run has a legitimate catalyst, something the last run did not have.

Finally, Roger Ver did sold off all his crapcoinBCH zeroconsensus fork and stopped funding BCHshill campaigns (Bitcoin.com/Coindesk/CCN ....) against BTC when he realized the's not going to overthrow BTC.
This Roger Ver dance did cost us 50% of value falling from $12-14k from early 2018 to $5-6k (and all other crypto's with it).

Luckily, every greedy Average Joe which did buy mine (and others) BCH at rate of >0,2:1 is done trying to bet on BTC losing over some crappy hardfork.

BTC (and with it, every significant crypto) will steadily rise. The demand is still there. The "offer" is limited as the emmission of new coins through mining (inflation) is extremly limited these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29