In crypto days like today....

Show why you should always have dry powder on hand and by dry powder I mean btc and cash.
Let’s take a look at the current top 10:

5953F364-9691-4621-B8DD-E5920A6B078D.png

Not the prettiest of sights for most, but I see the beauty and opportunity. If you look at the charts closes you will see that the satoshi price of many of these coins have been wrecked. So even though btc is in a slump you can still make a profitable move buying Alts.

If I were 100% alts I would not be afforded this opportunity of selling Alts into one another as it would be a laterally move, but since I hold btc I can buy Alts and resell later for more btc.

I hope this is taken into consideration when constructing your portfolios next go round. Keep some btc and cash available just in case.

Sort:  

Yes you are right ... but it’s difficult to time the exact - or nearest exact - bottom to buy.. should we wait to come down more .. or this is considered greediness?! -:)

I would just scale in. If you plan to buy 100 but 50 and see if it goes lower, if it does buy if it doesn’t well at least you got some.

That’s wise !

Thanks for this your professional and valuable advice, I plan on buying some Bitcoin and Eos in anticipation of Eos next month lauch

@obest your entry for the world cup has not been accepted. Read the reply to find out why and register your new entry in the new post.
Thanks
@crypto2crypto sorry to hijack your post!

The Eos anticipation is killing me slowly.

I dont think that I am done with investing. Still some dry powder yet but I doubt it!
I almost reach my limit which I am willing to loose!

We all had that limit, it seems to be a moving line.

So true!!! Lol. Hard to not buy the dips when you believe so much in this space.

Just like you I di believe but sometimes we have tolisten to the wife 😔

Every dip seems like s mix of heaven and hell.

thanks, bro, your suggestions are priceless...

Profit on satoshi striking once again 😂

Comment removed