Design | The Man Cave Project, BROCOIN Official Design

in #crypto6 years ago



First Things First


I am truly grateful once again for this opportunity to be part of the core team of The Man Cave Project. This is a brainchild by @raymondspeaks who have seen the niche in the market that Men has yet to reach their FULL POTENTIAL. Hence, starting this social community project.

About 2 months ago, @raymondspeaks told me that The Man Cave will be starting its own ICO and the coin is to be named BROCOIN. The purpose behind the coin is simple. BROCOIN will be used to reward contributors, grant VIP access to valuable news on our site and as venture capital for when we start Man Cave Local. We encourage brilliant ideas to start your own Man Cave in your local arena, and we will grant you a sum of BROCOIN to help you startup and begin supporting men in your local area.

That being said, our ICO will be launching on 1st September 2018 and I am just as stoked as many of our community members are. @raymondspeaks have been working tirelessly to get everything ready and it's just a matter of time till we transfer the coins on the Easydex Exchange. I would love to invite you, man and woman, to come join us in our main community discord server here : The Man Cave Discord Channel.

I'm ever so grateful to be able to be part of history by designing The Man Cave's Official Logo and BROCOIN. This will be a design process of how I created BROCOIN that will be up for trading VERY SOON.


Official BROCOIN Design


The Idea

The Idea behind it is simple. I've been studying and observing other cryptocurrencies and I realized there are a lot of them that are based off simple shapes. Like Ethereum for example, a few triangles merging together to create the logo. While this can easily differentiate all the other cryptocurrencies from it, there are TOO MANY coins in the market now that I needed to make one REALLY straightforward and impactful from afar.

To do that, I've decided to use our Man Cave Colour Theme, Black, Gold and Leather to design this coin. I've also went with using INITIALS as a coin identity. It is SO MUCH EASIER to identify a coin by its initials especially if you are one that's new. People would never know what coin it is by your shape logos if there are no fonts in it and if its a new coin. So I've decided to identify BROCOIN through its initials, BRO.


Outlining & Layout



I create a simple coin shape outline first. I made an inner circle and an outer for a reason. The coin is called BROCOIN and its initials being BRO. The inner and outer circle creates the initial letter 'O'.


After that, I decided to design the initials, BR. I placed it over the circles because I want to fit it in in the center of the coin later on. I adjusted the size of each initials and reduced the 'R' so it still looks like a 'R' and won't be covered by the masking later on. You'll see what I mean.


See what I mean now? You can still see the 'R' I adjusted everything a little and merged the two initials.


I was happy with the layout of the whole coin. I adjusted and rounded the sides a little more. I didn't want the initials to have sharp edges. I want it to have a little more 'light-hearted' feeling to it. You could say more 'welcoming'. After being satisfied with this, I proceeded to add the colours.


Colour Grading & Details



Following our Man Cave Theme Colour, Black, Gold and Leather, I've decided to use Black and Gold for the coin because this is The Man Cave First Project. I wanted the coin to be in-sync with the core. I adjusted the spacing between the inner circle & the outer circle to have the initial 'O' more prominent.


I slapped the coin name on it. So it's SUPER straightforward and you can easily know what coin it is. Worse come to worse if there is only the initials, at least you can just type 'BR crypto' on google and you'll find us on the web.


Finalizing



I thought the black spacing between the text was a little empty. So I added two white dots. Haha.

And Wualah!!! The OFFICIAL BROCOIN is complete. I'm glad the team loved it as I have as much fun creating it as well. Though my design work isn't the best but I always like having substance in my design. It's gotta mean something just like how I created all my other designs.

I hope that you enjoy looking at my thought process behind this design and right now, I have to ciao because I'm super stoked that our ICO will be launching VERY SOON! I need to get some things done and prepared before the big launch. Hope it will be a huge success. fingers crossed

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/08/30/design-the-man-cave-project-brocoin-official-design/

Sort:  

Love the design! I love even more that you walked us through the design process. I enjoy watching things like that. It reminds me a bit of Super Mario Bros., although I can't pinpoint why.

Haha thanks!!! Haha Super Mario Bros = Brocoin... all good :)))

This is awesome! I didn't know @raymondspeaks was doing this. I'd love to have a local chapter of The Man Cave. I think it would go over real well in these parts. And a coin, to boot! I wanna know more.

Luckily I have Ginabot haha.

https://themancaveproject.com/ << come join us :)

Glad to have you join us! I'm sure we would love to hear your ideas in the Man Cave!

Yay for Brocoin! All the best @zord189 and praying that it will be successful!

Thank you very muchie! It is a very good experience working with International Steemians :) Lots to learn

Joined the Discord.

Cool. Very cool.

Namaste, JaiChai

Amazing work, as always @zord189! Best of luck with the big launch!


via GIPHY

You're very welcome, @zord189!

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@zord189, I'm waiting for the continuation of the topic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50