You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a dangerous world out there...

in #crypto5 years ago

Hello,
from the beginning when I joined Steemit I had a not such a good feeling everyone can see my wallet.
Who shows his bank account in real life?
Transparency is one thing, but the own safety is for sure more important.
There are not only these real bad guys who try to rob you, it's also about the jealousy of other users.
There should be a new discussion about.
Have a nice day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yep I agree. Transparency is nice but not at the expense of safety.

Agreed with you both, @zanoni and @jrcornel.

While there are advantages to transparency, the total transparency that we find ourselves experiencing on Steemit with such public wallets would certainly be a concern to me if I were a whale and the value of Steem went up significantly.

Still, I’m sure the community will continue to adapt and provide solutions to improve the experience (and hopefully security) for all.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hopefully. It has been 3 years now and nothing has been done or proposed thus far...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40