You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veil Project - Privacy is being reshaped

in #crypto5 years ago

The main idea behind cryptocurrency was the decentralized transactions but if they are hidden there would be an issue with the taxation. Again different countries have different laws regarding taxes but I will be eager to see how it is implemented.

Sort:  

To get rid of taxes, mostly, the concern of Exchanges I guess. Governments already charge "Commission Fees" gaining from Cryptocurrency. This ratio is %0.2 in my country. The Government does not know how and when I earned and from where. But you need to complete your KYC to withdraw your money. And Exchanges gives personal details to states. This is a little bit sad. And does not fit decentralized philosophy.

But I think this a good start. %0.2 is a really good ratio if you think %20-35.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70