This bear market is Bull! But keep your heads up!

in #crypto7 years ago

MAN. This market is wrecking everyone around me. I've lost personally about 3/4 of my portfolios value, and just as I say fuck it I'll pick up some cheap alts, it drops again! While all this really makes it easy to get discouraged, try to take this as a learning experience.
When I started investing in crypto, I kept the cardinal rule in the back of my head, "don't invest more than you're willing to lose" and while it sucks to see all those profits disappear and turn into a deficit, if you followed that one rule, life goes on as usual.
I think this will definitely leave a lasting impact on this burgeoning community. I think less people will be as willing to jump into ICO'S especially after seeing a lot of these freshly debuted coins hit the exchanges for less than the price at ico.
Screenshot_20180205-121234.png
The stock markets down, crypto markets down, but it's nothing we haven't seen before. Hold steady, don't sell at a loss, and if nothing else, learn from this.

Sort:  

just an absolute bloodbath out there...let's keep our heads up and see if this thing finds a bottom followed by a quick turn-around. Not what i envisioned in 2018!

Definitely not! But it's still early bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46