You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We didn't get a Bitcoin ETF, but we got the next best thing!

in #crypto6 years ago

For years now the only way for someone based in the US to have bitcoin exposure in their IRA was for them to buy GBTC.

FYI that's not really true. It was the only way to have BTC exposure in your IRA through traditional custodians. I set up a crypto IRA through a company called Broad Financial which allows me to invest in any cryptocurrencies with my IRA funds and I control all of the keys.

I'm not saying the ETN is not a big deal, just wanted to clarify that one little piece!

Sort:  

Haha yes I knew that when I typed it and I wondered who would be the first to point that out. Winner!

I'll make a slight edit to make it more factual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13