You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Litecoin w/ Antminer L3+ (504 MH/s)!

in #crypto7 years ago

Seems to me that if you wanted to mine coin, the most cost effective way to do so would be to provide your own electricity. It would cost more up front, but a small grid of solar panels and the required hardware could generate and store the power needed for a system. Once paid off (kinda like the psu that you supplied to turn the unit on) the system would run basically for free. Solar can prolly be amortized, and depreciated as well, if trying to run as a business?

Stay cool out there.

Wub

Sort:  

I don't think it's worth it in my case since electricity is so cheap for me. Although there is a lot of sun here, I don't know how many solar panels I'd need to supply 2400 Watts.... but those plus the batteries, I'd need to supply power throughout the night, seems it's going to increase the cost quite a lot. I'll look more into it though its interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70