You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't keep your coins in exchange

in #crypto7 years ago

And also remember that Poloniex, the biggest exchange by far, was acting very strangely lately. I don't even feel safe having funds there which I trade not to talk about using it as a wallet. But I guess I am stupid as well... After all, they always say "your coins are safe with us," so who am I not to believe?

Sort:  

What was Poloniex doing that was strange?

Pretty much everything :D. First, it started crashing, leaving people unable to trade for hours (of course, prices crashed during this time). Now there are many unresolved tickets with people's funds missing or not going through. I would say they have some liquidity problems, but it is only my purely speculative thoughts. That said, things like that should not happen to a company which makes $1 million per day. Also, they killed the trollbox and even though, the reason they state is very honorable (to make moderators work on months old support tickets), I still think it is a bad sign. I hope it is only a temporary fails due to increasing volumes, but we will see.

Thanks for the info. Will have to keep an eye on things, for sure.

:))) so true. i think if you trade and need polo for some reason...keep a reasonable amount. but the slogan is hilarious to me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74