Cryptocurrency #01 - Crypto Joy

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I haven’t posted in a while. Life gets really hectic sometimes.😓

I just wanted to share something really cool that is happening to me, regarding my cryptocurrency journey. 😉

Challenge No .01 -I have only been in the cryptocurrency market since 12 August 2017. So I’m only in my third month. The next Challenge (No .02) is that the South African Rand is 13 – 15 to the dollar. This means my money shrinks by a multiple of at least 13. I’m not too worried about that because it will multiply by 13 when I bank it.👍

I however am keeping it in the cryptocurrency market or in USD which is a good ZAR hedge.

Anyway, I’m just trying to say that I’m a noob. So after some trial and error (with accompanying loss of funds) LOL, I have learnt a few strategies and and skills. I haven’t enjoyed myself this much since I discovered property as an asset class.

Crypto is an asset class. (Smiley face)

The point of this little note is to share something really cool that has happened on my journey. Even a blind squirrel finds and acorn now and again.👀

I am learning some of my stuff off of YouTube and I have subscribed to some channels of people who appear to know their stuff.

So there’s this Irish girl. “Skytalksbusiness”. Former English teacher (tick) “full time trader (I assume- tick) who shares her experiences. I go with my gut and subscribe. She called “Monacoin”. I wasn’t in it due to challenges mentioned above(too little free money).

Recently she shared info about a new exchange “Kucoin”which has its own coin “KCS” and she mentioned that the exchange would profit share (50% of anybody investing in the exchange by holding "Kucoin” Took a loss on some coins I was holding on Bittrex and took immediate action. What did I have to lose?

Results?

I will let the screenshots speak for themselves. It’s not a huge amount I admit, but it certainly puts a smile on my face for the following reasons.

kucoin 1.34 am 25.10.17.PNG

Kucoin 1.png

kucoin2.png

kucoin3.png

kucoin5.png

Points to highlight:

  1. My Kucoin has increased by 50% since I bought it (1 week). I will be buying more soon.

  2. My Kucoin profit share is paid out daily. The magic of compounding will apply.

  3. I receive residual (passive) income from a simple-to-understand-business-model. Profitshare.

  4. It’s a Chinese company. So because exchanges have been banned, Chinese markets have moved offshore. It’s a growing market and has huge upside potential.

  5. I share in the profits of ALL the coins on the exchange. New coins are being added daily. I now own coins I have never even heard of. LOL again.

Here is my invitation code🚀

Enjoy.😎Feel free to RESTEEM

Sort:  

Niceone! I've only just started my journey around the same time as you. Us Noobs have to stick together, the more blind squirrels, the more of a chance of bumping into some profitable deals 😂 thanks for the tip man, I'll have a look at thisone!

My pleasure.😊

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @williamk! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @williamk! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @williamk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39