Potcoin - My New Baby

in #crypto7 years ago

chrome_2017-06-20_16-24-09.png

So I found this gem Potcoin as I was looking thru my Coinomi wallet and decided to take a closer look. I like that it's sitting in 72nd place on the coincap.io charts because it means it's got potential for big gains. It's a coin for the marijuana industry which has me intrigued lol but I looked on the website and found what looks to be a pretty engaged community. It's proof of stake so I bought some to put up and start "mining". I'm waiting to see how this one pans out, let me know if you guys think I'm being a fool by putting some money here.

Leave a comment & share your opinion!

Sort:  

There are so many new coins popping up recently and I am not able to follow them all through. I have also noticed there is a coin called Cannibiscoin, how is Potcoin different from it?

Potcoin wants to be used my dispensaries and legal hemp shops. Think like marijuana coin that has a framework to actually be used as a legit form of payment. Cannacoin as far as I know is just a novelty coin but Potcoin looks to be industry backed. If you look on their website it looks as legit as Bitcoin with a marketplace like localbitcoins and everything.

Oh that's really great. I will look into it, thanks :)

How is this coin related to pot other than symbolically? I'm intrigued...

They want to be the coin the legal marijuana industry will use for transactions. So think like Colorado and maybe Canada when they legalize, will use these coins at dispensaries as a type of marijuana token. So think legal hemp shops offering Potcoin as a form of payment... It's very interesting especially being Proof of Stake. Potheads don't want to learn mining but staking coins to get more will bring the smokers in I think. I'm at least a little invested and curious to see where it goes.

I don't see the point of creating a specific coin for that. The idea of a currency is that you can use it for everything. If you have to exchange for buying any specific kind good...
(of course I like PoS)

I think it's like an industry standard like "we accept Visa & Mastercard" but it's for potheads lol. I think it's one of those things that will get a cult following no matter what and the fact it's POS makes me think regular smokers will use and promote the coin and it might be a coin every smoker has... If you could feed your smoking habit by having Potcoins in stake and the profit you take to the dispensary... Just think of all the "medical" users let alone recreational that might want these things...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81