Impression - Everything Happens Faster In Crypto

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

photo source

Everything Happens Faster In Crypto


Maybe it is because I am new in the world of Crypto that everything seems to happen so fast.  I have been watching people talk about the Alt-Coin Markets and debate which coin might "some day" compete with Bitcoin.


Yet, my mind is completely blown that "some day" might be TODAY or tomorrow!  I am not saying there has been a flip, but a it seems it could be possible today.  Today?  Really.  :)


A while back I was wondering can Steem get to a dollar this year.  Well, you know the rest of the story...  Price at the time of this writing is $2.10 according to Bittrex.


I bought ETH at $38ish from Coinbase  (I remember it, because it was my first transaction with Coinbase) earlier this year, because I didn't want to wait for Bitcoin to make it to my wallet on Bittrex.


When I bought Bitcoin the first time at $690, I was told I bought it when the price was "at the top of the bubble".

I have only started paying attention to crypto in August 2017.  I knew there was Bitcoin, I thought it was "neat", but I hadn't bothered to get involved or learn about it.

It seem the sudden growth is stress-testing the entire crypto-currency wold.  I am not in too deep yet, but far enough to have "skin in the game", so I can learn how this feels.


I have always enjoyed the start-up phase of companies, because you are working with unknowns and unexpected things happen quickly!

I am loving the ride, and hoping to learn as much as I can from the experience.


Predictions, Comments, Corrections, etc.. Accepted Below.


*Does anyone know why the ETH wallet is down on Bittrex?

Sort:  

way faster, thanks WHatsup, following you

One word: EOS.

I think that is part of it. Also, talk of Putin, Korea, EOS, (as you mentioned) Bitcoin being old and slow, and MARKETING. Just my thoughts. (weigh with them, my experience is quite thin.)

It's not perception, everything does happen faster in crypto.

The saying "Speed of Light" will be replaced with "Speed of Crypto" :)

I'm upvoting right now! I've upvoted. Well said post from @whatsup Thanks for sharing!

"I have always enjoyed the start-up phase of companies, because you are working with unknowns and unexpected things happen quickly!" Good one!

Some people like to watch car races, I like money races. (among other things)

It is a fast run.
I hope it is only beginning !
Because I am not yet on that train !!! =0
It is not to late, I think !!!
=]

Well, everything is changing quickly, that provides great opportunities.

Are people beginning to sell bitcoin to buy ethereum? Will bitcoin finally become an altcoin?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@discernente/bitcoin-below-40-market-cap-for-the-first-time

Ethereum is going up like crazy.
If you bought Ethereum month ago you would be doing very fine now !
=]

Just now ethereum is 55% up and bitcoin falling almost 2%

I no longer use Bitcoin to transfer money whenever ETH is available.

Today is the day man!
The bubble crashed, that mean you need to buy today, and trust me if you do it you will earn a ton of profits!
Just invests in Bitshares, MEN, Ripple, Bitcoins and Ether

But is it? :) Still hard to tell where it is all headed. Today was certainly the day that woke us all up to how fast it could happen.

I have only started paying attention to crypto in August 2017.

It is only June now, so you are a time traveler? I assume you meant 2016?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45