Market flash crash - I'm going all in

in #crypto6 years ago

As of about an hour ago, the crypto markets are tanking which has basically destroyed all the positive trends we had been seeing. I am not fretting. I have been planning on this being a long journey to the moon and so I didn't plan on living off crypto earnings even when I was living on $3 a day and couch surfing to make sure my $90 a month could keep me afloat until I found full time work.

Tomorrow I plan on putting what's left of a secret stash my grandmother tucked away for me into a random stock portfolio into BTC Neo EOS Steem WLS Icon Ethos and Substratum.

I have no fear, this is a huge opportunity. I wanted to get into crypto since 2011 but had no means of doing so. Then I FOMO'd into BTC and some other coins from the Steem I had earned when bitcoin first hit $7000 and was there for the whole roller-coaster ride that led us here. Now I may have a chance to buy BTC at the lowest it will be from now on.

Sure there is a chance that crypto goes to shit but it is more likely that it won't. Whether it goes up in December or Spring or next December or mid-2020 doesn't matter much to me. The longer it takes the more I'll be able to save, that's the way I see it. At first, getting 1 whole bitcoin didn't see likely to me. Now it seems do-able, especially if it takes another year or two for crypto to come back.

My dream to create a free space (or more than one free spaces) maybe come to fruition sooner than I thought!

Stay strong in the red market, remember, this is just a sale!
Don't ditch us here at whaleshares and steemit, the community is worth more than the payout ever could be!

<3

pexels-photo-155901.jpeg
crashy crash

Sort:  

That sounds like an exciting move!

I am witnessing it all from a distance and am enjoying it, in a way. I'm not investing anything else right now but I feel what I've invested so far is gonna lead to something good.

Time to sit down with some virtual popcorn ( I'm fasting after all ) and look at the unfolding ;>)

Virtual popcorn? I can see that as an avant garde film. Oh and a great name.for a band...

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably 80s new wave :>)

holy christ, there is no bottom now

It's so bloody quiet here.. it might end up just me, you and Vincent lol. Not going anywhere.

It's just a sale....yeeeahhh! Love your take. We all have fingers and toes crossed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly how I think about it, U just have no money to put in right now

I didn’t for so long, I’ve been preparing for this day for a while, ready to go in! Except my bank account seems to be locked because I’m overseas! Ahhhhhh!

no rush no rush, this the end of the beginning. we have about 6-8 months to buy,, then it starts creeping up

why 6-8 months?

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.002 which ranks you at #1073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1066).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76