Star Wars Crypto Trading #11

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

While often the custom for a narrator to remain the detached, prescient non-person of the story, in this case i must admit its a bit more like the court stenographer than anything else. I was in Obi-wan's parent's basement with him to witness what i'm going to share with you, from what i remember of it. So now i invite you once more to be the fly on the wall. We were together there, having a few Pabst Blue Ribbons, when his father came down.

Jeff: There will never be another Bitcoin.
Narrator: That's too bad, because i didn't even know about Bitcoin till last year.
Jeff: Have you been in a cave?
Narrator: It just slipped by me somehow.

At this point Jeff's dad was half way down the stairs and interrupted.

Jeff's Dad: There's another.
Jeff: What?
Jeff's Dad: There's always something new to hope in if you're around long enough. That's what I've learned.
Narrator: What about hoping in being around long enough to find something to hope in?
Jeff: What?
Narrator: Then you'd have something even if you die and miss the next Bitcoin.
Jeff: To hope in. But that's worthless.
Jeff's Dad: I just mean, there's always something else. Don't get stuck on any one thing. Be ok with letting go. Because then you're open to something new.
Narrator: You really ARE like Yoda.
Jeff: I told you.
Jeff's Dad: I created Yoda.
Narrator: What?
Jeff: Here we go.
Jeff's Dad: There's no "here we go" to this. Its true. George and I both went to the same Junior College in Modesto.
Jeff: But I've read about where the idea for Yoda came from and its not--
Jeff's Dad: That's all bullshit. It was the 60s. Look, i took some LSD. Before anyone really knew anything about that in Modesto. I was ahead of my time there.
Narrator: Its hard to find real LSD now. I think its all made in China for some reason.
Jeff's Dad: this was real. Believe me. And when i started peaking i couldn't talk normal anymore. I talked like Yoda. "The bong at George where is, hmm?" That's how it came out of my mouth. "I want to go to bed but I also want not to go to bed. Herh herh herh." We were all laughing hysterically. I went on like that for at least an hour, or whatever. I.. lost all sense of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90