Crypto Update - Strategy, TopPicks, Watchlist

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I am very busy with several projects and didn't have the time to write before, also partly because the altcoin scene was just not moving at all in the shadow of the cancelled B2X fork.

I just want to share a few views on my strategy going forward and the coins I have been holding through the recent down-correct and am still holding because I truly believe in them.

STRATEGY
I have the suspicion that we see another short Altcoin rally while bitcoin is rising slowly to the upside. I do not think that BTC has already topped, but I do think that BTC has more upside for a few weeks. With the hardfork being cancelled there is no other way for traders to profit other than playing the Altcoin game trying to outperform BTC. We have seen money flowing into the Alts and I believe that we could see a little longer upside correction towards old highs.
Therefore my strategy is to keep part in BTC (for stability) but he majority part in Altcoins. I do not trade daily but buy and hold coins for a while, those I truly believe in.

TOP PICKS

Here are my top picks to buy/hold, my watchlist, recent ICOs and upcoming ICOs I am monitoring:

  1. Top Picks
    NEO - I believe it can become a true Ethereum competitor
    TENX (PAY) - they have massive card orders and a great product which is already working
    OMISEGO (OMG) - big company and investors behind, great partnerships in Asia (Ripple of Asia)
    POPULOUS - amazing team, big traction and partnerships
    PAYPIE - competitor of Populous, with very low marcetcap for potential high moves
    COBINHOOD - exchange with 0 fees, very strong team and investors, could become big in Asia

  2. My watchlist
    VERITASEUM - strong team, could replace OTA exchanges, waiting for a deal in Jamaika
    BINANCE - could become one of the biggest exchanges in Asia
    WALTON CHAIN - RFID on the blockchain, strong partnerships
    LISK - strong ethereum competitor
    EOS - strong ethereum competitor
    ARDOR - ethereum competitor
    ARC - ethereum competitor
    ADX
    Monaco - tenx competitor

  3. Recent ICOs
    SALT - from the team of Shapeshift, very promising service with a product to be launched soon
    UTRUST - a paypal on the blockchain, very promising team, concept, partners
    UNICOINGOLD - esports betting, very promising team, concept, partners
    NLC2 - esports gaming, US based, strong partners and team
    KIN - they have +100 mio users in US, very interesting concept (they killed demand by raising too much money, now tradable)

  4. ICO Watchlist
    PropsICO: waiting for it, think this will be big, they have 40mio users and +30mio revenue/year, big investors, a working app and a great team and concept behind the ICO

Screen Shot 2017-11-10 at 12.19.23.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53