My lost bitcoin wallet

in #crypto7 years ago

Now I have at least 0.12 bitcoins, doesnt look like much on paper but in terms of cash thats over £1000 only problem is...I have forgotten my backup passphrases, I have the address and nothing more (this is due to the laptop i previously used died on me).
Has anybody else got a lost bitcoin wallet and any advice on getting them back (if possible?)

Sort:  

if the hdd was not wiped or destroyed you can install linux along side windows - reinstall windows leaveing current structure inatact - use linux live cd grab files u had on hdd onto a new pc use hard drive as slave copy over files needed - always keep 2 or 3 backups rewriteable cd flash drives sd cards :)

HDD was completely burnt unfortunately but I appreciate the advice.
From now I live by the rule "BACK IT UP"

Ive heard the circuits often go out before the inside no idea what that would cost to replace or if thats an option best advice is to get the exact. Hdd and tty a circuit. Seitch most likely need a tiny soldefing gun and tiny tool worth a try ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44