The crypto world - where are we heading?

in #crypto7 years ago

I am gonna start a little bit off topic. I'm not sure about how many of you know about the world elite and the new world order, about their globalization plans consisting of one government and one currency for the entire world, with the sole purpose of mass control. There are a lot of conspiracy theories out there and I'm not saying you should believe all of them. I started reading about this back in 2009 and a lot of things that I've read about, are already implemented today, which leads me to believe that it was not all theory.
In regards to the crypto world, I would like to lay out my thoughts and find out your opinion about this. I would like to mention that I have invested in crypto and made money. I see the applicability and utility of these coins and I am thrilled about where technology is heading. But what if?
So it all started with bitcoin, the first virtual coin. Other thousands followed. They are all meant to decentralize, to provide some degree of autonomy, to help people not to depend on banks and central systems anymore. It's not unlikely that in the near future, bitcoin would be used as a global currency. So we transit from decentralization to globalization with no questions asked. What better way for the elite to reach its purpose than this? If you think about it, fooling people with massive gains would make them want to adopt a universal coin. They will do this out of their own will, no need for laws or propaganda. And what if, at a certain point in time, when enough people have invested in the crypto world, they crash the whole market and they bring everybody into poverty.
Again, this is just something to think about, something that crossed my mind these days, even though I am as thrilled as anybody else about what's happening with the crypto world and all the possibilities that come with it.
I would like to see your thoughts about this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vixie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @vixie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vixie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49