Is Bitconnect a scam?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Another wild and wonderful day in the emerging world of crypto currencies! As a former Registered Representative I learned to appreciate the opportunities created by market volatility. Where there is movement, there is profit potential. There are many people who thrive on the uncertainty of volatile markets and plenty that can't stomach the roller coaster.

I did some research on a company called Bitconnect and read the positive and negative views. I decided to 'test' it out and made a small loan. The money I loaned out will be held for 299 days and I will earn interest daily. I read that Bitconnect was a scam, but they have done everything that they promised. I am receiving daily interest payments that have ranged from .5 - 1.5% of my loan. I've been placing those funds into Bitconnect coins and am just letting them accumulate. Their system does what it says, I've lived it, so I will vouch for that. Now....

I do have experience investing, speculating, and...gambling. In hindsight I would have rather taken the money I loaned out and traded the money myself. I know I would be able to achieve higher returns than the interest I'm earning by trading. Maybe this is what people mean when they say Bitconnect is a scam. If you have the stomach for volatility, or if you just buy good fundamentals and HODL, you WILL make more IMO by avoiding Bitconnect. If you are not interested in researching emerging companies and projects, or are too busy to tap the spacebar all day, Bitconnect IS a vehicle that can provide a rate of return that beats inflation.

To answer my question. No. Bitconnect is not a scam.

It's not something that I'm going to focus on, but it is a good opportunity to get into crypto. If you're interested in learning more about Bitconnect please follow my link and see what it's about for yourself. Link to Bitconnect!

bitconnect.png

Thanks for Reading!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45