Fiat ->Crypto->Silver!

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Rinse and Repeat. My financial goal for 2018 is to accumulate as much hard silver as I possibly can. Many in the world understand the Global Central banking system. Many understand the destruction of inflation on their lifestyle and the world in general. I believe this is one of the reasons why crypto currencies were created, and why so much fiat currency was converted to crypto in 2017.

Dollarphotoclub_50236259.jpg

I worked as a retail stockbroker in the mid to late 1990's and participated in the dot com boom that changed the fortunes of many. The birth of the internet and all the associated technologies that were in their infancy then, have evolved into the wi-fi saturated world we now live in. The current introduction of the blockchain and it's associated platforms reminds me of that time 20 years ago.

Dollarphotoclub_66404106.jpg

I believe that many of these new blockchain focused companies will show tremendous growth in the next 20 years. I believe that early investors in these projects will be rewarded with multiple times gains. That is why I am investing in several blockchain based projects now. I am seeking out projects that have a solid foundation and can provide benefits to society sooner than later. Though this market is extremely volatile, exceptional returns on investment can be achieved.

In a digital world security is an essential component to protect your assets. Many experts recommend that you store your digital currency offline in a hardware wallet. This prevents you from losing your currency in the case of a hack or other failure by a 3rd party. This is recommended, but I am going to take it one step further. Silver is currently trading at $16.26/ounce. Every time I reach a realized gain of 10x the cost of silver, I will cash out of crypto and buy silver. Ching!

glock.jpg

I will store my silver coins in an extremely protected wallet that is guarded by my friend Glock.

This is why I am buying crypto currency and why I am posting reviews on the projects I'm researching. Throughout history silver has been a store of value and I believe it's an excellent safe haven for the profits crypto currencies are sure to provide!

silver.jpg

Thanks for Reading!
Please Share Your Thoughts!

Sort:  

I agree with you and I have the same perception

Thanks for reading!!!

Not a bad move to convert crypto prophets to something more tangible

Agreed. For a while, I plan to build up my crypto portfolio and then as I make profits, I'll start pulling some off the top and getting something more tangible, probably silver like you.

Hey man, interesting posts, but I have 2 questions for you - one objective and pertinent, the other more hypothetical and uncommon but cool.

Here is the real question:

  • I see you analyze projects with potential, what's your thought on Steem and Steemit?

The other cool hypothetical one:

  • We are progressing to the space age, and outside of Earth gold, silver and other minerals are one of the most common things... what happens then to that store of value?

Cheers

I use Steem so I would invest in it's future. The store of value is in case, uh things break down. We are depending on many uncontrolled factors just to have this communication. Silver in your pocket is never a terrible thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56