Attention is Money. IS IT TRUE?? Or is it something else?

in #crypto6 years ago

cover

We call this platform an attention economy. But I’m going to state something different. Attention is Love.

We can give our attention in many different ways.

  • Emotional attention, ie angry attention, sad attention.
  • Mental attention, filtering and processing information with the analytical mind.
  • Nervous attention, being stressed.
  • Or can we just be an open space? I call this Love.

We can ask questions about these kinds of attention. This is what I call the Expansion Phase

We all seem to long for this loving attention, offline and online. We want to be loved from this open space. Pure attention is one of these things that money can’t buy.

The attention that we trade is more of a substitute because we still want the pure attention. It’s what our whole body longs for.

If the unconditional love is not there, we can choose one of two things:

  1. Intensify our search for substitutes.
  2. Start to follow our heart.

I have developed a tool that can help us follow our heart. I call this The Basic Rhythm of Verbal Dancing

The Basic Rhythm

Let’s review what the steps in the Basic Rhythm mean in our search and discovery of pure attention

  • Expanding: Asking questions about what kind of attention we need
  • Breathing: Feeling our body and connecting with our heart
  • Landing: new creation through ideas art, or another way.







Please watch this video to learn more about each step of the Basic Rhythm of Verbal Dancing:


Or visit http://www.verbaldancing.org

Please visit my main website: http://www.michielkroon.com

Much Love and Light,

Michiel

Sort:  

Congratulations @verbaldancing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing and upvoting. Have a nice day. Following, upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks Successforall! I’ve followed you as well, and I’m reading your posts now :-) Love and Light

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @verbaldancing to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Interesting. I am fascinated -but this is my first time seeing this user, I have the most odd sense of future relevance. I guess it feels a little bit like de ja vu but not sure. Anyway the sensation is so odd that I felt the need to say it in order to record my first encounter with whatever this is. Sounds crazy? Yes. I am certain I won’t regret the mark of the day I found out about [____ ]. <— I don’t know what to describe it as - yet. 🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66