Are You Sulking or Picking Up Crypto on the Dip?

in #crypto6 years ago

Good morning, Steemians!

Lucky for me, I got paid today. Why do I say "Lucky for me"? Well, I picked up some NEO at the low price of $54. I'm not going to lie, I was a little bummed due to the CoinMarketCap of all cryptos dipping below $300 billion again - for like 10 minutes. Then I decided "feck it, I'm buying this dip again." This has been my strategy for a while now, and it's allowed me to amass a pretty big amount of crypto. Whenever I see NEO in double digit negative numbers on the 24h, I'm almost certainly picking up.

160315140055-custom-market-down-780x439.jpg

My question to you all is this: What are you picking up at these cheap prices? Are you waiting for prices to go even lower? Are you spooked, freaking out because you've never seen your portfolio so low? What I think is that we are all here incredibly early to the scene, with <1% of all money in the world being in crypto. What happens when we even reach 5%? The fundamentals haven't gone away, and there are only 100,000,000 NEO and 100,000,000 GAS ever to be had (insert whichever is your favorite crypto with a hardcap). When even a small minority of people realize that this IS the future, I think we will have massive FOMO striking the market.

Just my two cents, guys. What is your take? Are you bullish for May? We have this NY conference that is hopefully going to be an even bigger repeat of last year, where we saw the market double. Let me know your strategy down below. Have a great Thursday, folks!

neo-cryptocurrency-40-810x405.png

Sort:  

I also did double my Neo holdings. From 4 to a whopping 8.
Just like you each payday, I will decide to invest some more or the keep the money into fiat. I decided to invest but did not shoot all dry powder, giving myself the opportunity to buy at a deeper dip.
Also did double my holdings in Snovio.

I think you made a good move. When I get some extra cash I will buy :)

This dip is looking more like a black hole. Scary! Still holding but where will it all end.

It is indeed sometimes hard to keep the faith! Still we should have faith in the technology. But to be honest, I'm done with investing new fiat money into cryptos. Maybe next payday my feeling will be different :)

It's hard to keep the faith. I keep buying and they keep dipping. People DCA all the time when an asset is going up, but you don't hear about it so much as they go down.

I was displeased to see the MC at $280B when I woke up this morning. You're right, lasted about 10 seconds. I will say... I'm not so optimistic as to think the markets will turn around in May. Some previous lulls in crypto adoption have lasted as many as two. For quite a few projects I'm a HODLer with a 2-5 YEAR horizon.

It's not money, it's not an investment... just some letters & numbers on a piece of paper that may someday allow me to never have to go back to work.

Lol at that last bit - you’re right 😝

I know.... I was hoping it held on to $4 , but oh well, we'll just keep at it ... the future is a mystery / peace

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39