You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice to Illinois Bureaucrats and Politicians:

in #crypto7 years ago

In your quote from Joseph Young, I don't see any mention of taxes.

How do you infer that they are taxing "something they haven't taxed already"?

Sort:  

I stand corrected. I just read the bill and it clearly states that those in the task force will do it without compensation.

When a government regulates something, they generally don't do it for free. Anytime a new agency or task force is created they usually get their funding from the community they are "helping.". Although Young didn't mention taxes in this article, I extrapolated it from my understanding of how governments operate. Much like police Dept. And highway patrol, a good portion of their budget comes from the fines they levy. I can do more research on this bill in the Illinois legislator and do an update post. Thanks for your questions.

I tend to agree. The big guys at the top want to stay there, and if things go more toward cryptocurrency, then they won't be at the top. So they have a vested interest in the established way of doing things.

As for the state of Illinois, I'm in favor of abolishing it - or at least Chicago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49