Banks ban credit purchase of cryptocurrency due to risks

in #crypto6 years ago

If you use your Bank of America-, JP Morgan Chase- or Citigroup-issued credit card to buy cryptocurrency, then you'll have to find an alternative ASAP. According to Bloomberg, the banks have banned crypto purchase using their cards due to the virtual coins' volatile nature.

I can't say I agree censoring what people use their buying power for!

Source: https://www.engadget.com/2018/02/03/banks-ban-credit-crypto-purchases/

Sort:  

but banks do not issue strong rules, why and why not. how risk is occurring. all in the governing government. thank you good post. if you please please visit my blog or give an appreciation for the comments on your blog if it pleases.

I found this out when I tried to buy bitcoin with my debit card. Who the hell does Chase think they are telling me what I can buy with my money. I had to use cash and a bitcoin atm instead. If you're having trouble purchasing try looking to see if there's one in your town. You might be surprised! I live in a smallish, old people retirement town, and we have one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28