--The bad news from Hashflare (Cloud mining company)--

in #crypto7 years ago

As of 01.09.2017 HASHFLARE changed their contracts out of thin air....
I always do a check at the end of every month on my crypto holdings and mining activities.I have a little lifetime contract for Litecoin mining,which gets payed in Bitcoin.I signed up with HASHFLARE for a little 100MH for 650US$ early May 2017.
A life time contract means it runs forever as long as it covers the maintenance fees..I thought,well sweet deal,better than a 2year contract with Genesis-mining (it was sold out by then)
I can't complain, I'm breakeven by around next week at current BTC prices.So now my lifetime contract will be stopped by the end of August 2018....Lucky I didn't load up with another contract,I was thinking about it.
I'm in positive by then for good,but I thought a bit longer,at least to the next block half rewarding.....that's not gonna happen now unfortunately. http://www.litecoinblockhalf.com/

hashflare.jpg


Here is what HASHFLARE wrote on the webpage after the sign in:

Dear users,

The cryptocurrency industry has always been susceptible to a high amount of volatility, and recent global changes have been some of the most significant. Due to an industry-wide hardware deficit, many market participants, especially mining hardware manufacturers, have to adjust their operations, procurements, terms, and prices of ASIC miners and their delivery.

Per Section 5 of Hashflare Terms of Service, SHA-256 and Scrypt contracts are now also subject to change. The changes, which mainly cover the terms and the prices of the contracts will become effective on September 1, 2017.

The new price for 10 GH/s of SHA-256 will be $2.40, while 1 MH/s of Scrypt will now cost $11.50. The maintenance & electricity fee will remain the same.

All new SHA-256 and Scrypt contracts will be issued for a limited term of 1 year from the moment of activation. All SHA-256 and Scrypt contracts activated prior to 01.09.2017 will expire on 31.08.2018.

Sincerely,
Hashflare.io team

Good news is with the other big cloud mining company,genesis mining are on daily payouts again....after the hacking attack.Still some minor issues with missing payouts,but told it will be sorted out in the near future....whatever that means...
That leads me to another point.
Does this contract changing from HASHFLARE all of a sudden spreading over to GENESIS MINING as well,like a bad disease??


Thanks for visiting
Liked this article? Feel free to comment and upvote and resteem.
Urs

follow me!

blank1 footer.png

Sort:  

I have shot some power supplies, right now when mining is good monero I am trying to get warranty money back, or replacements ASAP. Seems you are all-in on this crypto ride Urs. I am getting more and more pissed-off at mining. Thinking of moving a whole lot into steem, but my nerves and Mrs would not accept it. Besides Hashflare and Genesis any other Cloudminers on Urs' budget?

a cat or a dog would be easier to handle than your mining rigs.....lol
it was all new to me until i started small in nov.2016..(i had 2 BTC sitting in my coinjar since july 2015,that was it)
no thats it,that small parcel in HF and the genesis gig..which is in positiv already.
im happy that i allocated a small bit to UNO mining...raised from 1 dollar to a whopping 95bucks now....only 285000 coins,but just had a halfing,every 100000 block which are very small either....looks as this coin is awakening....wish i would have allocated more to it......

This post has received a 0.56 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @urs.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.83 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @urs. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

thank you

have a blast for this post budy

thank you

Contact us if you want to get 15% to 20% discount on hashflare mining contracts.

any questions: [email protected]

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36