Investment thoughts from a not so novice, novice

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Traditional investing

So I have been thinking lately about the long investment and the short investment. Long investments could have real potential for massive growth if your in early. Short investments tend to be a nominal growth but you make some quick cash and get out at almost any point. Either way carries risk which is why you really want to believe in something you invest in and do your research.

There seems to be so much risk in penny stocks with relatively little information but a massive potential for growth and loss. In the big companies like Apple, Amazon, Google, Tesla, the list goes on I feel like buying shares there are not going to amount to me making millions no matter how long I am invested (although you certainly can make some money).

In come cryptocurrencies.

What a complete shift from the traditional. There is still risk and you still have to do your research but almost everyone has a white paper, you can see a roadmap, there are websites dedicated to pre IPO showing you exactly when something is going to be crowdfunded so you can get in early. The short term and long term meld together to a point where you can make large amounts of money in either. Delay here is a loss of ridiculous potential and on the flip side a blessing to your wallet and sanity. Volatility in my opinion is awesome you just have to be a good strategist and dig in deep and really know whats going on in the company you're investing in, as well as world news because some thing that happens on the other side of the planet is really not that far when your dealing in digital.

I have been inching closer to crypto for a long time and about six months ago I took my first swim in its waters and I'm so glad that I did. Now all I want to do is frolic in the sea of bits of all kinds.

  • What are your thoughts on Crypto vs Traditional?

  • Would you stay in both or move everything to crypto? (I have personally seen WAY more growth in crypto than traditional)

  • What percent of money do you have that would you invest? (All money that is not earning anything just sitting in a bank?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56